Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Diablo 4

How To Unlock Necromancer Book Of The Dead In Diablo 4

What Height Is Lillith In Diablo 4

The Necromancer, a fan favorite character from the Diablo series, makes a return in Diablo 4 with a unique enhancement system known as the Book of the Dead. This system significantly changes the way your undead minions operate and can be specialized to your individual playstyle. This guide will walk you through everything you need to know about the Book of the Dead, from how to unlock it to its key features.

Unlocking the Book of the Dead

In Diablo 4, every Necromancer player begins their journey with access to the Summon Skeleton Skill, which allows you to raise Skeleton Warriors from level 1. However, the Book of the Dead, a unique Necromancer class ability that enhances your summoned undead, is not available right off the bat.

To unlock the Book of the Dead, your Necromancer needs to reach level 5. Upon reaching this level, you will gain free access to the Book of the Dead interface without needing to complete any quests. This UI screen gives an overview of all the attack types and minions you can summon, offering you an additional layer of strategic gameplay.

Understanding the Book of the Dead

The Book of the Dead offers an upgrade and specialization system for your summoned minions. You can raise three types of horrors: Skeletal Warriors, Skeletal Mages, and Golem. Each of these minion types can be upgraded and sacrificed for passive stat bonuses based on the options you choose, providing a customization system to shape your undead horde according to your preferences.

Skeletal Warriors

Skeletal Warriors are your frontline troops, and they come in three variants:

  1. Skirmishers: Unlocks at level 5. These sword-wielding skeletal minions deal 30% increased damage but have 15% reduced life.
  2. Defenders: Unlocks at level 8. Their main effect is to increase max HP.
  3. Reapers: Unlocks at level 12. Reapers deal AoE damage every few seconds.

Skeletal Mages

Skeletal Mages are your long-range support, offering ranged damage. They come in three variants:

  1. Shadow: Unlocks at Level 15. They convert Skeletal Mage damage to Shadow.
  2. Cold: Unlocks at level 18.
  3. Bone: Unlocks at level 22.


The Golem is your heavy-hitter, tanking the frontline while dealing massive damage. The Golem comes in three variants:

  1. Bone: Unlocks at level 25.
  2. Blood: Unlocks at level 28.
  3. Iron: Unlocks at level 32.

Summoning and Sacrificing

Apart from upgrading your minions, the Book of the Dead offers an intriguing feature – the ability to sacrifice your summons. By doing so, you forgo the ability to summon them, but gain powerful passive bonuses. For example, sacrificing a Reaper grants you a permanent increase in shadow damage at the expense of not being able to summon Skeletal Warriors.

Wrapping Up

The Necromancer Book of the Dead system adds a fascinating new layer to Diablo 4, letting you customize your minions and create a personalized army of undead. By strategically using your minion types, upgrades, and sacrifices, you can adapt to any challenge Diablo 4 might throw your way. Happy summoning!

Read More From Remeshed:

Written By

Daniel is Head of SEO at Remeshed by day and gamer by night. He loves to craft the perfect guides to make gaming a more fun experience for players around the world.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Thorns Explained

Diablo 4

In the captivating realm of Diablo 4, one attribute that continues to puzzle many players is the Thorns stat. Often regarded as an offensive...

Murder Mystery 2 Murder Mystery 2


Roblox, the gaming platform that allows users to create and play millions of unique games, continues to reign supreme in 2023 with an ever-expanding...

Tree Planting Simulator Codes Tree Planting Simulator Codes


Are you an avid Roblox player on the hunt for the latest Tree Planting Simulator codes for July 2023? This guide is your one-stop-shop...

How To Heal In Battlebit Remastered How To Heal In Battlebit Remastered


Whether you’re a seasoned Battlebit Remastered player or just beginning your journey, understanding the importance of healing, both for yourself and your teammates, is...

How To Get Armor In Battlebit Remastered How To Get Armor In Battlebit Remastered


BattleBit Remastered, the latest shooter game taking the gaming community by storm, presents a wonderfully immersive experience with its mix of adorable graphics and...

Battlebit Remastered Binoculars Battlebit Remastered Binoculars


In the strategic world of BattleBit Remastered, you’re often only as good as your equipment, and binoculars are an essential part of that equation....

You May Also Like


If you want to complete the Assault on Vondel event and claim your rewards you will have to complete a series of tasks throughout...


If you are trying to complete all of the missions in Warzone Season 4 you may have come across the Crown Faction mission called...

Gaming Tutorials

Learn how to no name on Steam with this quick and easy tutorial. Working in 2022!

Gaming Tutorials

Learn how to transfer Steam games to a new account with this quick and easy tutorial.